Cleveland Council on World Affairs Lorain Model United Nations Conference Winners 2024:



UN Social, Humanitarian, and Cultural Issues Committee:

Honorable Mention:

Iraq - Arielle Kluth, Elizabeth Betti: Lake Ridge Academy

Excellent Delegation:

Morocco – Katie Ann Bickett, Hana Schen: Saint Vincent Saint Mary High School

Superior Delegation:

Ghana – Heri Ramadhani, Tyler Gedeon: Saint Edward High School

Position Paper:

Viet Nam - Mark Mallia, August Malemud: Solon High School

Gavel Award:

Ecuador - Phoebe Ledbetter: Our Lady of the Elms School

UN Office on Drugs and Crime:

Honorable Mention:

Germany - Claire Noelker: Saint Joseph Academy

Excellent Delegation:

Ethiopia - Patrick Barkley: Saint Edward High School

Superior Delegation:

Kazakhstan- Alex Pruss: Saint Edward High School

Position Paper:

China - Aetheria Love: Rock River High School

Gavel Award:

Costa Rica:- Muriel Sabourin: Saint Vincent Saint Mary High School

UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs:

Honorable Mention:

Afghanistan - Carter Riordan: Saint Edward High School

Syria - Jackson West: Avon Lake High School

Excellent Delegation:

Palestine - Kayla Timic: Rocky River High School

Superior Delegation:

Kenya - Ananya Sharma: Our Lady of the Elms School

Position Paper:

Ukraine - Caroline Kelly: Rocky River High School

Gavel Award:

Jamaica – Ryan Vaziri: Saint Edward High School

Cleveland Council on World Affairs Lorain Model United Nations Conference Winners 2024:



UN Commission on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice

Honorable Mention:

United Kingdom - Nathan Miller, Ted Alten: Saint Edward High School

Belarus - Ajay Pandya, Arjun Gupta: Lake Ridge Academy

Excellent Delegation:

China - Abigail Matos, Sophia Tidd: Vermilion High School

Superior Delegation:

Finland - Owen Schlueter, Leiah Henderson: Saint Vincent Saint Mary High School

Position Paper:

Austria - Riya Hegde, Claire Hua: Western Reserve Academy

Gavel Award:

Pakistan - Anthony Barbolovici: Lake Ridge Academy

UN Peacekeeping (DPPA/DPO):

Honorable Mention:

Canada - Sean Mcgee, Josh Ridenour: Saint Edward High School

Germany - Mark Sferra, Andrew Young: Lake Ridge Academy

Excellent Delegation:

United Kingdom - Miles Wiegand, Ava Lyczkowski: Vermilion High School

Superior Delegation:

Italy – Emma Zawaski, Emilie Faust: Saint Vincent Saint Mary High School

Position Paper:

Republic of Korea - Nimran Dhillon, Aspyn Choi: Lake Ridge Academy

Gavel Award:

India – Noah Hanlon: Elyria Catholic High School

UN Summit of the Future:

Position Paper:

Spain – Max Siegl: Western Reserve Academy

Honorable Menton:

Denmark - Kerrigan Sivak: Saint Vincent Saint Mary High School

Singapore – Maya Kinney, Anika Soni: Western Reserve Academy

Excellent Delegation:

Sweden - Kyla Morrisey: Our Lady of the Elms School

Superior Delegation:

Iran - Cameryn Williams, Annalise Crites: Bay Village High School

Position Paper:

Spain - Max Siegl: Western Reserve Academy

Cleveland Council on World Affairs Lorain Model United Nations Conference Winners 2024:



Gavel Award:

India – Lena Foltin: Lake Ridge Academy

African Union:

Honorable Mention:

Republic of the Congo – Daniel Grisel, Terrence Anders: Vermilion High School

Excellent Delegation:

Cote d'Ivoire - Jackson Marshall, Alex Ticak: Saint Edward High School

Superior Delegation:

Nigeria – Lukas Tumas, Christian Gorny: Lake Ridge Academy

Position Paper:

Eswatini - Arthur Azhibekov, Avery Andrews: Solon High School

Gavel Award:

Ethiopia: Aleena Kuttikadan: Saint Vincent Saint Mary High School