Cleveland Council on World Affairs Middle School Winter Model United Nations Conference Winners 2025:



UN Social, Humanitarian, and Cultural Issues Committee:

Honorable Mention:

China – Isabella Nelson and Ilsebella Konieczka: Shore Middle School Palestine - Sophia Wang and Christina Jun: Beachwood Middle School

Excellent Delegation:

South Africa – Connor Crawford and Isadora Llanos Churby: Lake Ridge Academy Superior Delegation:

New Zealand – Suhaira Anjum and Grace Wang: Mayfield Middle School Position Paper:

New Zealand - Grace Wang, Suhaira Anjum: Mayfield Middle School Gavel Award:

United States of America - Ella Cosher: Memorial Middle School

UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs:

Honorable Mention:

Niger – Aakanksha Gadani and Maya Bourguignon: Beachwood Middle School Denmark – Delaney Mason and Gia Jirousek: Harding Middle School Excellent Delegation:

Switzerland – Jack Hollenbaugh and Ryka Rauschenberger: All-Saints Schools Superior Delegation:

Brazil – Samuel Jakuben and Mariana Junqueira: Memorial Middle School Position Paper:

France – Cassie Arbeznik and Mary Brocklehurst: Lakewood Catholic Academy Gavel Award:

Czech Republic - Colton Amiott: Shore Middle School

UN Commission on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice

Honorable Mention:

Cuba – David VanDercar and Andrew Freeman: University School Madagascar – Saadiq Cooper and Kite Lin: Campus International School Excellent Delegation:

Brazil - Daniel Anastasoaie and Hayden Brown: Lake Ridge Academy Superior Delegation:

Bulgaria – Andrew Babson and Tyler Kinder: Harding Middle School Position Paper:

United States of America - Julianna Chan: Beachwood Middle School Gavel Award:

Cleveland Council on World Affairs Middle School Winter Model United Nations Conference Winners 2025:



Uruguay - Ben Goff: All-Saints Schools

UN Peacekeeping (DPPA/DPO):

Honorable Mention:

Solomon Islands – Lucas Ryman and Jude Sagers: Campus International School United Kingdom – Nikola Stojkoski and Liam Stalhuth: Shore Middle School

Excellent Delegation:

Lao People's Democratic Republic – Rory Karem and David Hill: Campus International School Superior Delegation:

Japan – Jack Levy and Ruhan Chhabra: University School

Position Paper:

New Zealand - Maria Tonyushkin and Jenna Tsay: Beachwood Middle School

Gavel Award:

Romania - Yashas Mishra: Mayfield Middle School

UN Summit of the Future:

Honorable Mention:

Russian Federation - Nolan Harney and Dylan Fedor: Memorial Middle School

Excellent Delegation:

Germany- Madeline Semersky and Elise Pietromica: Lakewood Catholic Academy

Superior Delegation:

Sweden- Amelia Kilker and Michael O'Keeffe: All- Saints Schools

Position Paper:

Japan - Priyasha Ghosal and Ariella Rosky: Beachwood Middle School

Gavel Award:

India - Sam Streem: University School

African Union:

Honorable Mention:

Sudan - Simon Prosak and Anwar Wazni: University School

Libya – Jackson Kline and Bryce Prempeh: University School

Excellent Delegation:

Madagascar - Audrey Gregory and Laine Taylor: Harding Middle School

Superior Delegation:

Algeria - Jack Zahler and Aydin Joshi: Lake Ridge Academy

Position Paper:

Ethiopia – Limoli Ekema and Nathaniel Chuba: All-Saints Schools

Gavel Award:

Cleveland Council on World Affairs Middle School Winter Model United Nations Conference Winners 2025:



Ethiopia: Nathaniel Chuba: All-Saints Schools